“Ellie are you still there?” Jon yelled getting nervous when she didn’t
answer him.
“Yeah…yeah I’m here.” She said a little disheveled.
“What just happened?” Jon asked her curious.
“I don’t know. He seemed upset about the baby. I didn’t think he would
but he’s always been the baby you know? I never thought what it would do to him
you know the attention being shifted off of him. But I mean it’s not like we planned
this. Of course I didn’t plan him either.” She was rambling now and Jon knew
it.
“Ellie, Honey can you come back to me Baby? I need you to talk to me. Are
you ok?” Jon kept asking her.
Finally she snapped out of it and answered Jon. “Well that answers that
doesn’t it. He doesn’t want to be a big brother does he?” she mumbled over the receiver
almost sobbing.
Jon looked at Richie who was trying to get the details of what was
going on. Jon just kept putting his hand up with his pointer finger stating one
minute even thou he knew it was going to take a hell of a lot more time than
that to explain this. “Baby it’s ok really he’ll get on board with this, just
give him some time. He’s been the baby for what fourteen years now. You can’t
expect him to just accept this overnight do you?” Jon asked her hoping this
would help.
“Well I guess not. But I was hoping he’d be a little happy about this.”
she told him feeling very upset that her child is upset with her.
“Babe he’ll be fine just let him be. I mean we must have gotten over it
when our parents had our siblings right?” he asked her.
“Yeah I guess. I really don’t remember. I was only eight when my little
brother was born and the only thing I really remember is when my sister was
born was when we got the phone call and I went downstairs and Daddy said I had
my Beth.” She explained to him still not happy.
“Yeah well I was twelve when Matty was born and I remember Dad told me
to keep an eye on Tony until he came back. Then the next thing was Dad bringing
Mom and Matt home. Oh and the Christening.” He told her.
“Yeah I don’t remember that but I do remember we were charging a nickel
to see the new baby thou. It didn’t work for the family down the street you
know our best friends because they had a week before us, they just had a boy
too. So they already knew what one looked like. We are all close in age. But
Sean and Pete were best friends til the end. Anyway I’ll talk to Jimmy again
later when he calms down.” She told him still dishearten.
“You sure you don’t want me with you on the other line?’ He asked her
still upset himself.
“No why? You don’t think I can do this without you? You know I’ve been
running this family since I was seventeen Jon! I’m not an idiot!” she shouted as
her hormones were starting to run rampage.
Jon sat there frozen to the phone. Richie was looking at him wondering
what was going on when he heard his name being screamed over the phone. “JON!”
He snapped out of it and looked at Richie and mouthed to him ‘OH My God!’ well
that made Richie to start laughing uncontrollably so Jon waved his arm to get
the hell away from him so Ellie couldn’t hear him.
“I’m right here Baby haven’t gone anywhere.” He told her kinda scared
for himself even thou he wasn’t anywhere near her.
“Well?” she asked him.
“Ah, um” as he stuttered to answer the why he knew she wanted but he
wasn’t sure as he had zoned out. Richie could hear thru the phone because she
was yelling and got most of what she said. So he grabbed the phones receiver
and covered it with his hand. “What the hell are you doing I have to answer her
or I’m dead. I don’t know how she’ll do it but she will!” Jon told Richie as he
told Jon to shut up. He whispered to him what she said so he could answer her. Jon
sighed and shook his head then answered her. “Yes Baby of course I think you
can handled things. You have done such a wonderful job, why do you think I
don’t think you think that I think oh God. Have I told you how much I love
you.” He finally chocked out.
“Real good Kidd” Richie said as he laughed and gave him a thumbs up. Of
course he gave him the Jersey Salute back as he wanted to cry.
“You Love Me? Oh Honey I love you too.” She cried back into the phone
as Jon mouth wanted to hit the floor.
“Yes, yes I do. So you’ll handle Jimmy and I’ll finish up here and get
home as fast as I can. Is that ok with you?” he asked her trying extremely hard
not to set her off again.
“That’s fine Sweetheart and if Jimmy has any questions we can call
you?” she asked him.
“Of course you can Babe and you know if I’m not at the hotel I’ll be
here at Richie’s. So are you going to be ok?” he asked her hoping that wouldn’t
set her off.
“Why wouldn’t I be ok? I‘ll be fine. I’ll just try and find out why
our son doesn’t want his sibling I mean I understand that I always wanted to be
an only child but then if I was I wouldn’t have anyone to blame when my plans
went wrong.” As she totally went off subject.
“Baby you kinda veered off
subject. Look go check in with Jimmy for me and make sure he’s ok then I’ll be
here for a little longer so by any chance if you do call and I’m gone try the
hotel again but I think by tomorrow I’m going to have to be in the studio for a
little while so if you need me call Richie is that alright?” he wanted to know.
“Yeah that’s fine but Jon?” she said softly.
“Yeah Baby?”
“I love you.”
“I love you too.” He told her and they hung up.
Richie walked up to him and put his hand on his shoulder. “All kidding
aside how is she?”
“Hormonal very hormonal. Rich I just wish I could be there with her. I
should be there with her. I’m going to have to tell Emilio that I might have to
leave.” Jon said worried about his family.
“Jon everything is going to be fine. If things get heavy and you’re
still worried just send her home to her parents. You know parents love that
shit. Not only will they give their Grandson but the prego Mommy as well to
spoil, but in the meantime we need to get to Cheri and see if we can get her to
tell us who the hell is pulling her strings.” Richie went off as Jon listen.
“Yeah your right Rich. What time are we supposed to meet Cheri anyway?”
he needed to know.
“About six-thirty. Are you going to be up for this?” Richie needed to
know.
“Yeah I will. We need to pin her ass to the wall.” Jon said still
rattled by Jimmy not wanting to be a big brother.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ellie felt she had to get to the bottom of this so she went to find her
son. Looking around the house and his bedroom she finally found him in Jon’s
office. Walking in and sitting next to him on the floor she looked at him for a
few minutes when finally she had to ask him to put down his book.
“Hey Little Man could you please put down your book so we can talk.”
She asked him as calmly as she could.
Putting down his book Jimmy just sighed and then turned his head to
look at his Mom. “Well you want to tell me what’s going on? Why you’re not on
board about being a big brother?” she asked him hoping it wasn’t something
really bad.
“No I can’t talk about it with you Mom.” He said to her with a sad
face.
Looking at him with concern she asked, “Why can’t you talk to me about
this? We talk about almost everything.” She told him.
“It’s kinda embarrassing.” He told her looking down at his lap.
“Embarrassing? Oh, ok well
didn’t Daddy talk to you about well you know sex.” She asked him while trying
to look at his reaction. “Because if he left something out I’ll be glad to
answer anything…”
“Oh God NO MOM! Dad answered every one of my questions, you don’t need
to go over anything PLEASE!” he told her adamantly.
“Alright I got you. But you know Gram and Gramps never told us about
sex I learned the hard way from your Dad.” She told him.
“Oh God. I’m gonna die.” He mumbled to himself as Ellie wanted to
laugh.
“No you’re not. I would have loved my parents at least try and talked
to us but no. Your Uncle and I did talk and then your Aunt that
was it until I met your Dad.” She told him trying not to embarrass herself in
the process.
“You mean Uncle Joe and Aunt Beth right?” he asked his Mom.
“That’s right.”
“What did Dad do? Didn’t he get you pregnant with me?” Jim came right
out with it.
“What?” she was caught off guard because she didn’t think he would ask
her that.
“Dad he got you pregnant with me as he did now right?” he asked looking
her straight in the eye now.
“Yes he did. Jimmy what are you getting at?” she wanted to know.
“Well you want to know if I know about sex. And yeah I’m going thru
things which is gross but Dad and I hashed things out. But he also told me a
few other things that I put two and two together. So I know what he did to you.
To have me and this baby. I don’t like it Mom.” He told her straight out.
Ellie was shocked. “Oh Honey I think your Father left out something big
in his talk. We love each other very, very much. Your father never hurt me
during our love making ok? Especially our first time. He was so gentle with me.
I think I fell more in love with him more that night and I’m only telling you this
because you’re so upset but when it’s your turn when you find that special girl
you’ll know, you’ll know when it’s time for everything ok? But Daddy and I are
so happy that we are adding on to our family it just took a little longer than
we thought it was going to that’s all. Can we count on your support Sweetheart?
We’re going to need you.” She explained to him.
Jimmy thought it over for a moment then said, “Yeah I guess you will
need me Mommy because otherwise this kid won’t know anything. I’m going to have
to teach it everything like how to handle the two of you and Daddy’s crazy
schedule. Oh and Daddy’s crazy side of the family not that yours isn’t any
crazier.” He said as Ellie grabbed him and started to tickle him.
“Oh really huh?” she said as she was making him laugh and squeal.
“Mom! Mommy Stop!!” he yelled.
“Are we ok now Big Man?” she asked.
“Yes!”
“Ok then let’s go make something for dinner.” As they got up and headed
for the kitchen.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Jon and Richie entered the Magic Kingdom a little after six p.m.
Jon and Richie entered the Magic Kingdom a little after six p.m.
Walking around they both were dressed as janitors with hats and brooms.
They both put their hair in ponytails and had mustaches with goatees so
hopefully they could at least go unnoticed to the public and to Cheri until
they could walk right up to her when they needed to. They walked around the
exhibit and basically just pushed air around as they looked back and forth then
back to each other for what seemed like forever but was just over an hour. Finally
Jon made a hand motion in the air to Richie that meant to come here.
“You got something boss?” Richie being a smart ass asked.
“Funny. Look I thought you said she was going to meet up with us here? Well
guess what? She’s blowing us off. Why don’t we get some coffee I’m going to
fall asleep just standing here.” He told Richie trying not to yawn.
“I get you. But you know she could have hit traffic.” He told Jon being
dead serious. Jon just look at him and shook his head and walked off towards
the coffee truck. “What’d I say?” he asked as he followed Jon. As they ordered their coffee and standing by
the truck with the other employees, they were looking at different costumes
from different periods in history. They both were remembering when they had
come here separately of course with their families when they were little and
running around and having a ball and going on the rides that they could go on that
were suitable to them with their height requirements and how some of the
costume creatures scare the hell out of Matty because they could talk and move.
Just then one in the costume of a pirate princess was listening close
by to every word they were saying. She started to inch her way closer when Jon
told Richie he needed to go to the men’s room. So Jon walked off making Cheri
antsy. She thought about going after him but what if someone else came into the
men’s room while they were there. Would Jon play along? She highly doubted it. She
was thinking of making a move on Richie when some guy also dress a janitor came waking over to Richie and seem
to be telling him off.
“Hey you? What the hell do you think you’re doing?” He asked Richie
stopping right in front of him.
Pointing to himself. “Me? Taking a coffee break.” Richie told him not knowing what else to say to him
as Jon was coming up the rear.
“And you are you taking a coffee break also?” he ask Jon miffed.
Jon not knowing what was going on but he asset the situation pretty
fast, “ Uh Yeah we are we took our break and I’m just coming back from the
bathrooms that someone not us weren’t cleaned. You should really find out who
was on for that because either they haven’t done it or did a real lousy job on
it.” He told him trying so bad to get out of there.
“Really? Well you two get back to work now and I’ll find out about that
Good work.” And he went off to check the bathroom.
“Are you kidding me? How the hell did you just get that guy to leave us
alone?” Richie wanted to know.
“He just wanted an answer. But what I want to know is Who is the
pirate?” Jon asked Richie as he looked over his shoulder.
“What Pirate?” as Richie turned around. “Oh, oh ,oh that pirate. Well
why don’t you stay here and I’ll go see what she needs.” He told Jon as he
started to make his way to her. But Jon had other ideas.
Grabbing him Jon stated, “Richie you ever think that might be her.” He asked
him annoyed.
“Her who?” as he stared at the brunette while she waved at them.
“You idiot that could be Cheri.” As he shook his head in disbelief.
Turning to look him in the eye, “What? If that was Cheri wouldn’t she
becoming over to us just to mess with you?” he asked him confused. “Or do you
think it’s just some fan who saw thru our disguises?” he asked him.
“No it’s her I can feel it in my bones.” Jon told him as he started for
her.
Cheri just stared back at them smirking knowing damn well they knew it
was her. She also knew it took them a minute to figure it out. She saw them walking
towards her as she was leaning on the Mickey Mouse statue.
Finally reaching her she said, “Well Hello boys don’t you
look…interesting. Is this look for when your little band goes under and your
going to need to keep that pregnant wife of yours in diapers and stuff.
Whatever if she doesn’t divorce your sorry ass.” She bluntly told him.
“Fuck you Cheri. We’re here and…Hey how the hell did you know my wife was
pregnant?” Jon wanted to know.
“Oh that? Now don’t get mad because it’s not me. But it’s the person
I’m working for. He has some guys following her. You know just in case you
don’t cough up the money. Oh Hell I’m probably being followed. Look I don’t
know who the hell you pissed off Honey but they
want their share of you and they’re willing to carve it out of you. So
can you get the money or not?” she asked him uneasy.
“Wait a minute? Are you doing this against your will or something?” Jon
wanted to know as Richie listened in.
Cheri was feeling really uncomfortable now because she didn’t want to
get into her problems and she didn’t think they needed to know her business.
She was hoping that this was going to be the last thing that Philip would make
her do as he told her just about every job would be her last. Unfortunately
they weren’t. He would make some kind of excuse to keep her on and threaten to put
her two kids into the Foster Care system, and like Philip said who would
believe an ex-stripper and hooker.
“Hey you with me?” Jon asked her getting angrier by the second.
Shaking her head yes, “I’m right here and yes I’m working for someone
who isn’t very nice.” She told them.
Looking at Richie, “Why don’t we go back to my hotel room. I mean they
already know that I’m staying there but I don’t want them thinking I’ll be
staying at Richie’s place.
“Doesn’t matter they know where all of you live I have all your address's and phone numbers in my book.” She said as they were walking out of the park.
They decided that they would take the vehicle that they came in and
would meet at Jon’s room. As Richie drove back they were chatting back and
forth. When this big black SUV came up behind them almost blinding Richie as he
was driving. So he adjusted the rear-view mirror for dull but it was still very
bright.
“Damn it! The guy behind me has his high beams on or something like
that, Man!” he shouted but to no one really.
Jon turned around to see if he could see the driver but the lights were
to much. “I can’t see him.” He said as he strained his eyes to look.
“Do you see Cheri back there at all?” Richie asked him.
“No I can’t see anything back there but those damn lights.” He told him
pissed.
“Well what do you want me to do?” he asked trying to keep calm and keep
the vehicle from going over.
“Keep it from going over because If I remember correctly I thought
there was a garage just before the Magic Kingdom. So keep going then pull into
it and we’ll see if they follow us.” He said hoping that they would just keep
on driving.
Richie was able to keep their vehicle upright as the one behind them
did try to run them off the road by hitting their bumper a couple of times as
they hung on for dear life. When turning the last corner they saw about half a
mile away the garage/gas station so they held their breath in order to get
there in one piece.
Richie had an idea and it’s one that he used when he was back home when
he used to race with his friends. So he told Jon to hold on. Jon just looked at
him and all the blood ran out of Jon’s face when he let them get a little too
close and it looked like he was going to pass the station. Several other cars
were coming down the other way and Richie had to time this just right seeing he
hadn’t done this in years. Holding his breath he just got to almost the end of
the station’s drive when he pulled the steering wheel to the left as hard as he
could as Jon flew into him as he did his U-turn right in the middle of the road
barely missing the other cars as they blew their horns at them.
The SUV’s couldn’t turn only because if they did they would have ran right
into the boulders walls right after the station and also the other cars coming
from the other direction. So they just kept on going to call in and tell their
boss what happened.
Jon and Richie got out of their car to see if they were in the clear. “Jon
I think they took off.” He told him as he took in a huge breath of fresh air.
“You ok Rich?” he asked him shaking as he was.
“Yeah I’ll be ok. Boy you play with nasty people don’t you?” he asked
him still shaking also.
“God Rich who the hell did I piss off?” he wanted to know.
“Yeah I liked to know too. But in this business God only knows. Look we
need to get back to the hotel and meet Cheri there and in her outfit they’ll
call the cops on her surer than hell unless she has a change of closes in her
car.” Richie expressed to Jon.
“They’ll call the cops on her no matter what she wears. You have seen
her and her outfits right?” Jon said while giving him the eye. Well Richie just
whistled and Jon back handed onto his shoulder while laughing. “I’m surprised
Ellie hasn’t strung both of us up.” As he laughed getting back into the car.
Richie just shook his head smiling ear to ear as he got back into the driver’s
seat and headed back to see what they could get out of Cheri.
