Monday, August 29, 2022

Chapter Thirty-Eight


   
     

   “Yeah, well calm down and I’ll be down with a with a clean shirt, and we’ll figure this out when I get there. Fine.” then Jon hung up. Looking at his wife and Daughter. 

“Well?” Ellie asked, pissed.

“Heather stuck again. Didn’t like what Richie had to say and threw hot coffee on him.” he told them shaking his head and starting to walk out of the den.

“Hey wait!” Why the hell did she do that for?” Ellie demanded as Stef looked on.

“Fine. Dylan walked in on Ava and him and told them that Heather was downstairs in the front because we have been going thru the back and she has set up a little press conference to announce her Grandson. Richie broke in and told them that he would make an official one when the kids were ready too. Then he took her to the café to talk to her. Apparently, she didn’t take well to Richie telling her that she needed help and that she needed to go to rehab or whatever, so she threw hot coffee on him. So, I’m going to bring him a clean shirt. Oh, and she ran away from him. He couldn’t find her by the way. She lost him amid the Paps. So, he went back upstairs to a crying Ava. Stef you want to come with so you can help Dylan calm her down and help with the baby.” Jon asked his daughter as Ellie stood there staring daggers at anyone.

Ellie followed Jon to Richie’s room so they could find him a clean shirt and maybe a piece of mind. 

“So, what are you going to do when you get there? Try and talk some sense into who Jon?” Ellie asked him as Jon was going thru Richie’s closet. 

“I don’t know Baby, whoever wants to listen. I’m just bringing Rich his clean shirt, is that alright?” he replied snarky.

“Don’t get all pissy with me. There is a nutcase on the loose and we don’t know what she’ll do.” she told him concern. 

“Turning around with the shirt in hand, “Babe don’t you know that I know that. I think I can handle her. I’m just going to make sure that everyone is fine and hopefully bring them back here where it’s safe. We’ll be back shortly.” Jon more or less told her abruptly. 

Ellie stood there shocked that he blurted it out like that, but she knew when he did, he really didn’t want to talk about things. He didn’t want to start an argument when he knew he had to solve a problem and have her harp on him. But she also knew that he knew that she was still mad at him for last night. So, this wasn’t over. 

Jon and Stef left for the hospital, and she was alone, so she was going to take advantage of it. She made her tea and was going to try and relax and watch one of her old shows without any distractions when she walked in the den and there was someone sitting in her favorite chair. 

Putting her tea down she said in a very firm voice, "How the hell did you get in my house Bitch!” 

Getting up, Heather replied, “Your security guards are so easy to manipulate. I just told them that I was one of the new Nannies that was going to take care of the new baby. So, they let me in. I’ll have to thank the kid that did up my new I.D. of course.” she told Ellie being smug as can be. 

“Can I see the picture you used?” she asked her.

“Why?” Heather wanted to know. She thought that was strange of Ellie to ask.

“Because you must really look old and not yourself for them to not know it’s Heather Locklear on the picture” Ellie giggled.

“You fucking bitch! You think you look that great now? Jon has cheated on you since day one and with me to boot. So don’t go calling the kettle black Bitch.” Heather was so mad at her. But Ellie was willing to take her chances. 

“Sit down so I can keep an eye on you. I don’t want you calling Loverboy now.” Heather told her. 

Ellie sat and just watched her. Heather was pacing up and down and Ellie knew she was strung out. 

“Heather, why did you come here?” Ellie had a feeling but wanted to hear it from her.

“Why? Why do you think? You stole my kids from me. And the only way I can see them is to come here. Richie proved he wouldn’t let me see them at the hospital, so I had to come up with a plan to see them here. When I threw the coffee on him that was when I came up with this plan. I knew he would call Jon and I knew Jon would never take you to the hospital. It’s Oh My God everyone walks on eggshells with you. We can’t do anything to harm you now can we. So, when I saw him drive off with one of your rats, I just waited a few more minutes and then decided to put my plan in effect. Oh, you may want to call a locksmith if you don’t want anything to happen to you in the next few hours so to speak.” she laughed.

Ellie sat there and just rolled her eyes. “You do know if anything happens to me Richie and Ava will never forgive you and Jon will have you put away for the rest of your life if he doesn’t kill you.” she told her very calmly.

“Maybe and maybe not. We’ll see.” she told her as she finally sat across from her. 

       ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jon and Stef got to the hospital and up to Ava’s room. 

“Jon oh thank God I’ve got to get out of this wet shirt.” Richie told him as it was unbuttoning all the way down.

“Why, you have it almost off anyway. Remember how the girls loved it that we wore our shirts that way." Jon smiled as Richie put on the clean shirt. 

“Daddy please, you two have innocent children in the room.” Stef said as they all laughed. Richie was glad to see Ava finally laugh today.

“Richie, you see how our children respect us.” Jon told him, shaking his head.

“It’s shameful, just shameful Jon.” then they busted out laughing themselves. 

Stef asked Ava, “So how are you doing really?” 

“Better now thanks. But you didn’t have to come.” she told her,

“I know but I wanted to. Look I’ll take care of Little Richie while you try and get some sleep. And if he needs to be fed, I’ll wake you up. But you need to get your rest, ok?” Stef told her. Then looking at Dylan, “So do you. You both have been put thru the ringer. Just cuddle up together and we’ll take care of everything.” she told them. They looked at each other and really liked that idea.

Jon and Richie told her that they were going to the café to get some coffee and if she wanted any. They took one of the back booths  

Jon was fiddling with his coffee when Richie asked him, “Ok what the hell is wrong with you?” 

“I snapped at Ellie before I left the house.” he told him looking really upset.

Richie couldn’t believe what he was hearing. "What is wrong with you? You have the best girl in the world and you're trying to do what? Drive her away? You know I told you I’d take her in a heartbeat.” he told him trying to tell him that he is being a jackass.

“Rich, I don’t know what’s wrong with me lately. I’m scared. Ever since we brought her home from the hospital all I can think is this is it. I’m afraid to touch her. Because if I do, I’m not going to stop and then…” Jon just shook his head and looked at Richie like he wanted to cry.

“I know Kidd. But don’t you think she feels the same way too? I have been jealous of the two of you for so damn long now. The way you guys look at each other. I thought I had that with Heather or at least I did for a while. But what you have to do is sit down with your wife and tell her this Jon, so she knows what is going thru your head. She isn’t a mind reader.” Richie stressed to him.

“Why is it that you and Ellie know each other better than I know her? That is exactly what she would have said." Jon told him uneasily.

“That’s easy, Heather used to say that same damn thing to me all the time. Plus, Ellie talks to me hoping that the two of us tell each other what is going on in our lives and that I can knock some sense into your stubborn head.” Richie chuckled.

Jon sat there running his hand thru his hair. “She’s smarter than the two of us, isn’t she?” he said.

“You said it not me.” Richie laughed while sipping his coffee. “You know this taste so much better going down than on me?” again laughing.

“Well at least you have a good sense of humor about it.” Jon told him, also sipping his.

“Believe me if I didn’t, I would probably be going to jail for murder you know?”  he told his best friend.

“Oh, believe me I know. I still don’t know how you two stayed married as long as you did.” he told him back when his phone rang. “Oh, this is Ellie. Here we go. Hey Baby. I’m sorry for the way we left it when I left but…” he was cut off by Heather.

“Oh, you mean the Great married couple had a spat. (looking at Ellie) This is just too Yummy. Is my dear ex there Jonny?” she asked him.

“Heather? What the hell are you doing at my fucking house! Where’s Ellie?” Jon demanded.

“Look Good Looking. You don’t make the demands. Now if you want to see that wife of yours, you’ll put my so-called ex on the phone.” she demanded.

“Not until you tell me where Ellie is!” Jon was almost at a scream. Richie was trying to get Jon’s attention whispering, ‘is that Heather?' Jon shook his head yes. Richie couldn’t believe what he was hearing. He put up his hands to his mouth and was dragging them on his face as Jon was trying to get information from Heather, but she wasn’t having it. All she wanted was to talk to Richie. "Fine!” Jon finally told her. “She wants to talk to you.” he said and handed Richie the phone.

“HEATHER! What the hell is going on?” he said angrily. 

“Well, you won’t let me see my kids, so I’ll wait here with the Bitch till you come here with Ava and the baby and get checked out. And if anyone tries anything like trying to get to me, Bitch here gets it. Do you understand me, Richie? I don’t want to see anyone from the police or a sanitarium.” she told him, hoping deep down that they would pull something just so she could scare Ellie. Heather then hung up the phone as Ellie watched her carefully.

 Looking at Ellie, she asked her uncomfortably, “What are you looking at?” she blurted out at her.

Shaking her head, Ellie replied, “Nothing. Why would you think I’d be staring at you Heather?” she asked her, trying to make her feel uncomfortable.

“Well just stop staring at me.” she whined at her.

“Well then get out of my house.” she replied back as calmly as she could.

“You wish. Not until I see my kids. You are not going to get the last straw on this Ellie. Ava and Little Richie are my flesh and blood not yours! Do you understand that? Believe me I’m not going anywhere until I see them, and Ava knows that I love her.” Heather explained to her as she paced the floor as she was uneasy.

Ellie could see just how uneasy she was. She just had to stall until Jon and Richie got to the house. She just hoped they weren't foolish enough to bring Ava with them. 

“So Heather, do you have any idea what you’re going to do when they do get here?” she asked her, trying to distract her enough so when the guys do get here, they could sneak up behind her. 

Stopping, she looked at Ellie again and asked her, “What? No, I don't. I guess I’ll just ask her if she wants to stay here or come home with me.” sitting in the chair across from Ellie, “Do you think she’ll want to leave with me?” she asked Ellie curious.

Pointing at herself, “You’re asking me?” Ellie was really confused by this turn around.

“Well, who the hell do you think I’m talking to? Of course, I’m asking you. Everyone seems to ask The Great Ellie questions. Why shouldn’t I?” Heather asked snottily to her.

“Well, I wasn’t sure that you wanted my opinion, that's all.” she replied, trying to stall. “Ok well I think if you two sit down and we all give you some time to talk, she may just do that. I told her that it would benefit Little Richie if she and you would be on the same page.” she told her. 

“You really did? How can I trust you?” Heather asked her.

“You can’t. But when you see her, and she tells you then you’ll know.” she told her hoping that she buys it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jon was watching Richie talk to Heather when Richie put down the phone.

“Well Rich, what the hell is going on?” Jon wanted to know as he was scared to death,

“Apparently, she’s at your house Jon. She has Ellie and says that if we bring the cops in or anyone else, she’s going to hurt Ellie.” Richie told him standing up as he looked at his best friend.

Jon sat there and was white as a ghost. He was staring into space which scared Richie. So, he grabbed Jon’s shirt sleeve and tugged at it but still nothing. So, then he grabbed his hand and really tugged. 

“Jon! Jon! Come on I need you right now.” he calmly and in a higher voice that he could so he wouldn’t attract attention.

Jon slowly looked at him and said, "Yeah sorry I’m here. I was just trying to think of how I’m going to kill your ex.” Jon told him calmly also.

“Yeah, I hear you. We have to figure out how we are going to get to the damn house and get Ellie out. I was thinking we could call in David and he could try and go around the back…” But Jon stopped him.

“No, I don’t want to get him involved in this. The less people the better. Besides, I don’t need to have David in her sites. She never liked any of us, so I don’t need her to go after his family too.” Jon was trying to be reasonable and safe, but he really meant it.

“Yeah, you’re right about that. We have no idea what she’ll do. Ok then what do you want to do?” he asked him ready to go.

“Well first thing is we don't tell our kids. I have to make sure Stef stays with Ava or she’ll want to come with us.” Jon said scared for his family.

“Oh God that’s right and Ava will feel this is all her fault too and want to come also. Heather has really dug herself in a hole, hasn’t she? Ok we’ll have to give her a call when we get to the house but she’s going to be pissed when we show up without Ava and the baby Jon.” Richie told him as he started to stand again.

“I know but that is something we’re going to have to handle when we get there. We’ll just have to play it by ear, because we are not going to put anyone else in danger. Our main concern is to try to get Ellie out of there first before we deal with your nutcase of an ex.” Jon said, pissed. 

They first went upstairs to tell the kids that they were going to run some errands and that they would call them before they came back and not to talk to anyone from the press. Stef asked her Dad if she should wait for them to get back. Jon told her that again he would call her and let her know what they would be doing and not to leave Ava and the baby till she heard from them. Stef was a little leery, but she would do what her father told her to do. He always had a reason. 

It took them about twenty-five minutes thru traffic as it wasn’t that bad around ten-thirty in the morning. When they pulled up to the house, Jon parked a little down from it so Heather couldn’t see it.

Getting out, Richie asked him, “Ok so how are we going to get inside without Heather knowing?”

Jon smiled and told him. “Well, when Stef and Jesse were of age they would come into the house via a secret way. Well of course that piqued Ellie’s interest and it bugged her to no end. Of course, they just kept lying and telling her they were coming in thru the front door and that she was sleeping thru it, which when she thinks she’s right you don’t argue with her. So, she actually sat up one night and saw them come thru the back sliders that they had unlocked before they left. So that was one clue. So, she told me and said she could either lock the sliders and see what they would do or call security and set up a camera to see where they were coming from. She chose the security company and they found out where they were coming from.” Jon chuckled as Richie stood there shaking his head and also chuckling. 

“Yeah, you really don’t want to piss off Ellie. What the hell happened when she caught them lying to her.” He asked Jon curiously. 

“Well, what do you think? She grounded them for two weeks each. They tried to con her out of it, but she told them if they didn’t stop it, it would be more than a month, so they did. Also, if they ever did that again they would never see daylight.” Jon told Richie giving him the Bon Jovi sneer.

“Wow I didn’t know she was that strict.” Rich said, surprised

“Well taking care of the kids alone the way, she has, she had to be. I always felt so guilty about that. I guess I have a lot of guilt about a lot of things, Rich.” he told him looking at him sadly.

“Yeah, we put that stuff behind us Kidd and I’m sure Ellie has too. So, let’s just make sure that she is safe and get my ex the help she needs. I can’t stand what this is doing to Ava and if she hurts Ellie, I don’t know what I’ll do…” Richie stopped there.

“I know King, we’ll get her out. So, what we are going to do is go around to the back. All we have to do is walk around thru my neighbor's yard here. Let’s go but the wife is a big fan, so she has a little crush on us. Do you think you can handle it?” he asked Rich.

“Watch me Kidd. Remember I can charm a cobra if I have too. I was married to Heather.” he winked. Jon grinned and off they went. 

They went up to the gate of neighbors and rang the bell. One of the maids answered and let them up. Luckily the owners weren’t home which they were relieved. Jon was able to explain that he had locked himself out of the house to the maid and pretend that he couldn’t understand her. She didn’t speak that great of English so she just let them out the back so he could let them in the back. They both said thank you to her and kissed her hand which made her blush.

As they reached the gate that Jon had his security build, he had the password and key that went to it. It was also covered in brush and if you didn’t know it was there you wouldn’t have known. Once in, they carefully stuck to the inside of the bushes so most of the cameras wouldn't see them. Hopefully. They didn’t want Heather to see them coming in thru the back.

But as Ellie was in the kitchen and Heather was standing in the door’s archway watching her every step, Ellie turned to her and asked her, “Well while I’m making myself some tea would you like some?” Heather shook her head no and when Ellie went back to grab her sweet n low from the cabinet, she saw on the camera two men running towards the back of the house. She was shocked to see that it was Jon and Richie, and she knew exactly what they were up to. She made sure that she didn’t give herself away so that Heather didn’t know something was up. 

Heather went on to tell her, “You try and throw that on me Ellie and that will be the last thing you do." she said angrily at her. 

“Oh Heather, why would I do that? You know I can’t run from you. My heart wouldn’t stand for it. Now if I was younger that would be a lot different. You remember that right?” she tried to get her mind off of her seeing or maybe hearing anything if the boys tried to enter the house. 

“You are such a Bitch Ellie. I slipped and you know that.” Heather spit out.

“No, I don’t think so. I saw you kissing Jon and I went up to you and belted you right in the mouth. I also had to stop Richie from killing Jon but luckily David had seen the whole thing and told us the truth. You just wanted me to see what a cheating, lying scum Jon was and you also wanted Richie to beat the crap out of him while I left him for good. The only thing you didn’t count on was how close the guys were and how much I love my husband and how I didn’t believe you.” she told her while she could see how much she was pissing her off. 

“You do know that Richie told me all of Jon’s whoring around, right?” she shot out.

“Probably but I also know all of Richie’s and how Richie had a major crush on me and how you hated that. How you must have felt when he must have dreamt how he would make love to me in his dreams.” Well, that sent her over the edge and just then the tea kettle started to whistle as she lounged herself at Ellie. Just then Jon and Richie entered the upstairs thru the basement when they heard the argument.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Chapter Thirty-nine

                           Ellie had put Jimmy and his bodyguard on the plane. She still didn’t want him to go but she trusted Jon’s instinc...